RSS Feed

July in YA

What’s happening this month in YA?

books

July 1st

On the Fence by Kaise West18298225

This book sounds a lot like My Life Next Door. It also sounds super cute. I LOVED The Distance Between Us because Caymen had awesome and hilarious sarcasm! I really, really hope this book has sarcasm. I also LOVED Pivot Point! Kaise West is my home dog. For sure reading this!

 

Sinner by Maggie StiefvaterUnknown

I haven’t read the Shiver Trilogy but I watch Teen Wolf on MTV so maybe I should read Shiver because I seem to like werewolves…well, I like Dylan O’Brien. Whatever.

 

Perfected by Kate Jarvik Birch18630496

I didn’t hear of this book until last week and I have never heard of this author, but the premise is creepy and super intriguing. I have a feeling it will make me upset but I am so ready for this.

 

9780399167775_p0_v2_s600Conversion by Katherine Howe

The premise sounds pretty mysterious and kind of freaky. It seems like it might be a little too dark for my taste, but I’ll see what the reviews are like.

 

9780062003270The Vanishing Season by Jodi Lynn Anderson

I think a ghost is narrating this book. I don’t know how I feel about that. Again, this premise sounds mysterious. If it gets good reception, I may read this book

July 8th

Four: A Divergent Collection by Veronica Roth9780062345219

HOW ABOUT YES!!! You give me another chance at the Divergent world and I will take it! I love Tobias so I really hope I will love this book! The only prequel I have enjoyed was The Assassin’s Blade (which shattered my heart and stomped on it). I hope this breaks the curve.

 

18600580Idols by Margaret Stohl

Okay, I read Icons but I totally forgot everything that happened. That isn’t a good sign. If I get a refresher on Icons, I will read this. For now, I would be totally lost so I’ll wait until I have nothing else to read.

 

Landline18081809 by Rainbow Rowell

I know this isn’t technically YA but we all love Rainbow so we will all be supporting her. Rainbow has the best meaningful and cute romances and I am for sure reading this!

 

Midnigh17566814t Thief by Livia Blackburne

I don’t really like fantasy very much. Or, at all. Throne of Glass and Shadow and Bone are the only fantasy books that I have liked. If my friends say it is really good then, and only then, will I read it.

 

9780062231178The Half Life Of Molly Pierce by Katrina Leno

This book sounds a lot like We Were Liars and I loved that book. Memory loss books really intrigue (and frustrate) me. I think I will read this one!

July 15th

 

The Kiss Of16429619 Deception by Mary E. Pearson

Okay, so, this is fantasy. Again, fantasy and I do not have the best relationship. But, this book has really great reviews so far. I think this book as a high possibility of being read.

 

Breathe,16045306 Annie, Breathe by Miranda Kenneally

First off, I read the description and it was about running! I run! I can relate, so I really wanted to read it. I then saw that it was the fifth book in a series *sigh* I guess I have a new series to start!

 

Illusive17182499 by Emily Lloyd-Jones

This book has superheroes! Yay! It is also dystopian. I may read this in the near future. It isn’t a book that makes me think I have to have that, but it sounds good enough.

July 22nd

 

Dissonan17334538ce by Erica O’Rourke

Alternate realities? This seems to be similar to Pivot Point. I loved Pivot Point, so I think I may like this book as well. I won’t race to read it, but I hope to get to it eventually.

 

Extra16210411ction by Stephanie Diaz

Sci-fi! Sci-fi isn’t my top genre either. This book is set on the moon. The moon? Okay. It will take stellar (I’m so punny) reviews for me to read this!

 

9780062083326Strange & Ever After by Susan Dennard

This is the last book in a series about…zombies. I don’t do zombies, but all of my friends on Goodreads love this series so I may have to give it a go. I don’t know, though. Zombies.

July 29th

Let’s G18812437et Lost by Adi Alsaid

The description was vague, but it is a ROAD TRIP BOOK! I love road trip books! I will probably read this just because of the road trip!

 

Info collected from Goodreads.

Movies

No YA adaptations are coming out this month that I know of. Aww. Well, The Giver and If I Stay are released next month. Yay!

Your favorite fangirl,

Sarah!

P.S. Please like this post or comment if it was helpful. If you would like me to do this every month like or comment as well. Alternatively, I could do a “Waiting on Wednesday” post with weekly book and movie releases instead of monthly. Please comment if you have a preference. Thank you!

About Sarah Stevens

I am a teenage girl that reads lots of young adult books. I also watch Doctor Who, Sherlock, and Downton Abbey. I love YA realistic fiction and dystopian books.

2 responses »

  1. I’m DYING to get my hands on a copy of On The Fence and Kiss of Deception! I’ve read both authors’ previous works, too and I really loved them.
    Anyways, I already read Extraction and Perfected and I can tell you that these are both awesome books!
    Great post! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

