RSS Feed

Book Nerd Problems | Good Book, Bad Movie (Video)

This video is near and dear to my heart because there are so many adaptation fails.

I thought the City of Bones book was okay, but the movie was downright terrible.

I loved the Host book, but the movie was the worst I’ve ever seen.

Don’t get me started on Percy Jackson. Those books were my childhood and they were RUINED because the movies were completely different. PERCY WAS TWELVE NOT SIXTEEN. Okay, no use going there. Calm down, Sarah.

I loved the Divergent book, but the movie was okay. It wasn’t bad but it wasn’t memorable.

Catching Fire, The Hunger Games and The Fault in Our Stars were both absolutely perfect.

I will be VERY upset if The Maze Runner movie is bad because I love both the book and Dylan O’Brien!

The Giver and If I Stay are both coming out in a few weeks so I hope those do well. The Giver looks very different from the book, but it still looks good. If I Stay looks close to the same as the book. I will for sure review those movies. Well, let us wait and see!

Comment and tell me what movies disappointed you or exceeded your expectations!

Your favorite fangirl,

Sarah!

Romans 5:8 “But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.”

About Sarah Stevens

I am a teenage girl that reads lots of young adult books. I also watch Doctor Who, Sherlock, and Downton Abbey. I love YA realistic fiction and dystopian books.

Leave a Reply

